UK Heads To The Polls

As “bigoted women” head to the polls in the UK tomorrow, Daniel Hannan gives us this warning:

If the Conservatives don’t win tomorrow, I warn you not to have a pension. I warn you not to hold savings or own shares. I warn you not to be ambitious, not to be enterprising, not to be patriotic. I warn you not to demand classroom discipline or choice in education. I warn you not to live in southern England. I warn you not to expect public services that serve the public. I warn you not to try to move from benefits into work. I warn you not to hold sterling. I warn you not to own a house. I warn you not to run a business. Above all, I warn you not to offer anyone a job.

Leave a Reply

