Grin and Bear It

obamateddybear(Photo via AP)

I’ve been asked why I haven’t been blogging much lately. Truth be told, too much of the news leaves me speechless. (For some, this is a dream come true.) Regardless, I don’t know what I can say about today’s “man-date” between President Obama and Governor Chris Christie. I, like many, was smitten with Christie when he first hit the scene…and I guess I should thank him for finally allowing me to understand why girls fall for bad-boys who end up crapping on their hearts.

Anyway, Christie made his decision. He wants to be Governor of New Jersey for another four years, and instead of relying on straight-talk to keep the loyalty of (admittedly) flaky voters, he decides to make Obama his BFF. The Big O still carries some caché in deep-blue New Jersey.

Realpolitik…it’s what’s for dinner!

Leave a Reply

